Skip to main content
Help (new window)
Transcona Collegiate
Go Search

Schools > Transcona Collegiate
Welcome Back 

School begins on January 5, 2015, it will be a Day 2.  The Grade 12 English Provincial Exams begin on January 6th.  The Grade 12 Provincial Mathematics exams will be written from January 20-22nd, please see the school calendar for more details.  All other school exams will be written at the end of January.  A full exam schedule has been uploaded, please see the posted exam schedule in the announcements section for more details.

Despite the cold weather our student athletes are continuing to complete.  The Basketball and Curling seasons are both underway!  TCI has five teams competing in these sports this season.  To see the full schedule of games you can find the link under our Athletics' tab.




January Exam Schedule Attachment
by ahirst
 12/18/2014 10:58 AM
Please see the attached Exam schedule for January.  Also note that grade 12 Provincial Exams are written prior to this exam schedule.
New Attendance Calling Procedures 
by ahirst
 12/12/2014 10:26 AM

Dear Parents and Guardians,

Transcona Collegiate Institute is pleased to announce that we have partnered with SchoolsConnect Automated Notification Service provided through Synervoice Technologies Inc.  SchoolConnect is a service that many of the other...

New Scholarship Opportunity Attachment
by ahirst
 12/1/2014 9:31 AM

Each year the Student Life Network, in collaboration with CIBC, offers awards worth over $30,000 to help a Canadian student pay for school or reduce their student debt.


The award is not merit based and is open to high school and college students...

RETSD Summer Camps for Kids 2014  Attachment
by ahirst
 5/23/2014 11:06 AM


Have an EdVenture this summer with RETSD Summer Camps for Kids. A series of five-day, fun-filled camps run from July 7 to August 15 at Bertrun E. Glavin Elementary, 166 Antrim Rd. For more information call 204-667-6193 or visit

2014-2015 Course Registration Guide Attachment
by ahirst
 2/10/2014 2:21 PM
Please see the attached document for our complete course registration guide for the 2014-2015 school year.  Reminder that our open house is February 26 at 7:00 pm.
(More Announcements...)


Date/Start Time
Semester I Exams Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
1/26/2015 8:45 AM
Co-Ordinated Day NO CLASSESUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/2/2015 12:00 AM
Semester II beginsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/3/2015 12:00 AM
Report cards go homeUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/6/2015 3:30 PM
Band Retreat - NutimikUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
2/11/2015 12:00 AM
(More Events...)

 Helpful Links

  School Locator
  Weather forecast
  Divisional Calendar
  Winnipeg Transit Schedule
  Drivers Education Information
  Image Share
  Titan Credit Union

 Contact Us

Transcona Collegiate
1305 Winona St.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R2C 2P9

Phone: 204.958.6440
Fax: 204.958.6521
Email the school

Principal: S. Dzuba
Vice-principal: A. Hirst
Vice-principal: B. Frith